City Commission

City Commission

About Kentwood City Commission
Kentwood City Commission is made up of seven  officials, including the Mayor, elected by the residents. It is the City Commission's responsibility to set policy and provide financial oversight for the City. All Kentwood elected officials serve a term of four years. 

View the City of Kentwood Ward & Precinct Map

When We Meet 
Kentwood City Commission generally meets the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Kentwood City Hall.


2019 State of the City Address

Mayor Kepley
Mayor Stephen Kepley

Commissioners - 1st Ward

Bridson_Emily Coughlin, Robert - Copy
Emily Bridson  Robert Coughlin 

Commissioners - 2nd Ward

McKelvey_Tom Ron Draayer - Headshot aug 17 - Copy
Tom McKelvey Ron Draayer 


Groce Artz_Betsy
Maurice Groce  Betsy Artz 


Dan Kasunic
Kentwood City Clerk 

Term expires 2021 
Sheldon_Laurie  Laurie Sheldon
Kentwood City Treasurer 

Term expires 2021